call 2122 9788
Privacy Policy (PP) and Personal Information Collection Statement (PICS)

Holdcover Insurance Brokers Limited (the “Company”) recognises its responsibilities in relation to the collection, holding, processing, use and/or transfer of personal data under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486) (PDPO). Personal data will be collected only for lawful and relevant purposes and all practicable steps will be taken to ensure the accuracy and security of personal data held by the Company and to avoid unauthorised or accidental access, erasure or other use.

Please note that if you do not provide us with your personal data, we may not be able to provide the information, products or services you need or process your request.

Purpose of Collection

From time to time it is necessary for the Company to collect your personal data, which may be used, stored, processed, transferred, disclosed or shared by us for the following purposes including:

  1. offering, providing and marketing to you the products/services of the Company, or our business partners, and administering, maintaining, managing and operating such products/services;

  2. processing and evaluating any applications or requests made by you for products/services offered by the Company and our affiliates;

  3. providing subsequent services to you, including but not limited to administering the policies issued;

  4. any purposes in connection with any claims made by or against or otherwise involving you in respect of any products/ services provided by the Company and/or our affiliates, including investigation of claims;

  5. evaluating your financial needs;

  6. improving products/services for customers;

  7. conducting market research for statistical or other purposes;

  8. matching any data held which relates to you from time to time for any of the purposes listed herein;

  9. making disclosure as required by any applicable law, rules, regulations, codes of practice or guidelines or to assist in law enforcement purposes, investigations by police or other government or regulatory authorities in Hong Kong or elsewhere;

  10. conducting identity and/or credit checks and/or debt collection;

  11. complying with the laws of any applicable jurisdiction;

  12. carrying out other services in connection with the operation of the Company’s business; and

  13. other purposes directly relating to any of the above.

Information we Collect

In order to provide you with services, answer your enquiries, deal with your requests or improve our services, we may collect and process the following personal information about you:

  1. Information, such as your name, email and other contact details (including information that you provide by filling in forms on our website and mobile application). This includes information provided at the time of registering to use our website and mobile application, subscribing to our service (seeking a quotation for a policy, for a renewal, for an endorsement, for making a claim), posting material, requesting further services or applying for credit. We may also ask you for personal information if you report a problem with our website and mobile application. If you contact us, we may keep a record of that correspondence.

  2. We may also ask you to complete surveys that we use for research purposes.

  3. Details of transactions you carry out through our website and mobile application.

  4. Details of your visits to the web site including, but not limited to, traffic data, location data, weblogs and other communication data and the resources that you access.

  5. If we do not collect the above personal information from you, we may not be able to provide you with the services or assistance you have requested.

Uses Made of the Information

We use information held about you in the following ways:

  1. To ensure that content from our website and mobile application is presented in the most effective manner for you.

  2. To enable us to communicate with you and to verify your identity.

  3. To enable us to identify policies of insurance for which you may be eligible and to obtain quotes on your behalf.

  4. To consider any application for policies of insurance that you make, and any policy endorsements, cancellations or renewals.

  5. To assist in the issuance and administration of policies of insurance that you take out.

  6. To assist in claims handling.

  7. To carry out our obligations arising from any contracts entered into between you and us and/or between you and an insurer who has issued you a policy through us.

  8. To provide you with information, products or services that you request from us or from insurers which we feel may interest you, but only where you have consented (which includes an indication of no objection) to be contacted for such purposes.
    We may use your name, contact details, financial background and demographic data for direct marketing by mail, email or telephone for the purposes stated above. These products and services may be provided by the Company and/or any of our affiliates within Holdcover Group and other companies which are business partners with whom the Company maintains business referral or partnerships. If you wish to withdraw your consent to the use and provision of your personal data for direct marketing, please inform us in writing to the address below and we will then ensure that you are not included in future direct marketing activities.

    *Address: Data Privacy Officer, Holdcover Insurance Brokers Limited, Room H, 20/F, Kings Wing Plaza 1, Shek Mun, Shatin, New Territories.

  9. To allow you to participate in interactive features of our service, when you choose to do so.

  10. To notify you about changes to our service.

  11. To help prevent and detect fraud or loss.

Storage, Security and Transfer of Personal Data

The data that we collect from you will be kept in our secure cloud servers but may be transferred to, and stored at, a destination outside of Hong Kong. Personal data will be kept confidential but, subject to the provisions of any applicable law, may be provided to:

  1. any of our affiliates, your insurer, industry association or federation, or financial institution in Hong Kong or elsewhere and in this regard you consent to the transfer of your data outside of Hong Kong;

  2. any person in connection with any claims made by or against or otherwise involving you in respect of any products/ services provided by the Company and/or our affiliates;

  3. any agent, contractor or third party who provides administrative, technology or other services (including direct marketing services) to the Company and/or our affiliates in Hong Kong or elsewhere and who has a duty of confidentiality to the same;

  4. any actual or proposed assignee, transferee, participant or sub-participant of our rights or business;

  5. any government department or other appropriate governmental or regulatory authority in Hong Kong or elsewhere.

Transfer of your personal data will only be made for one or more of the Purposes specified above.

We strive to ensure the security, integrity and privacy of personal information submitted to our website and mobile application, and we review and update our security measures in light of current technologies. Unfortunately, no data transmission over the internet can be guaranteed to be totally secure. We will try our best to take all reasonable steps to protect the personal information you may transmit to us or from our online products and services. In addition, our employees and the contractors who provide services related to our information systems are obliged to respect the confidentiality of any personal information held by us. However, we are not responsible for events arising from unauthorised access to your personal information.

Cookies Policy

Our website uses cookies to distinguish you from other users of our website. This helps us to provide you with a good experience when you browse our website and also allows us to improve our Site. By continuing to browse the Site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

A cookie is a small file of letters and numbers that we store on your browser or the hard drive of your computer if you agree. Cookies contain information that is transferred to your computer's hard drive.

Please note that third parties (including, for example, advertising networks and providers of external services like web traffic analysis services) may also use cookies, over which we have no control. These cookies are likely to be analytical/performance cookies or targeting cookies.

We may use the following third party web analytic services on the website. The service providers that administer these services use technologies such as cookies, web server logs and web beacons to help us analyse how visitors use the website. The information collected through these means (including IP address) is disclosed to these service providers, who use the information to evaluate use of the website. These analytic services may use the data collected to contextualise and personalise the marketing materials of their own advertising network.

Google Analytics

Google Analytics is a web analysis service provided by Google Inc. ("Google"). Google's ability to use and share information collected by Google Analytics is in accordance with their policies: http://www.google.com/policies/privacy/partners/

You can prevent Google's collection and processing of data by using the Google Ads Settings page or downloading and installing their browser plug-in https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout.

You block cookies by activating the setting on your browser that allows you to refuse the setting of all or some cookies. However, if you use your browser settings to block all cookies (including essential cookies) you may not be able to access all or parts of our Site.

Access and Correction of Personal Data

The PDPO gives you the right to access and/or correct information held about you. Your right of access and/or right to correct can be exercised in accordance with the PDPO. Access and/or correction requests may be addressed to the Data Privacy Officer at the address above.*.

This Privacy Policy shall be governed by the laws of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.

私隱政策及個人資料收集聲明

保號保險經紀有限公司(下稱「本公司」)明白其就《個人資料(私隱)條例》(香港法例第 486 章)(“條例”)收集、持有、處理、使用和/或轉移個人資料所負有的責任。本公司僅將為合法和相關的目的收集個人資料,並將採取一切切實可行的步驟,確保本公司所持個人資料的準確性。本公司將採取一切切實可行的步驟,確保個人資料的安全性,及避免發生未經授權或者因意外而擅自取得、刪除或另行使用個人資料的情況。

敬請注意,如果閣下不向本公司提供閣下的個人資料,我們可能無法提供閣下所需的資料、產品或服務,或無法處理閣下的要求。

目的

本公司不時有必要收集閣下的個人資料,並可能因下列各項目的(“有關目的”)而供本公司使用、儲存、處理、轉移、披露或共享該等個人資料:

  1. 向閣下推介、提供和營銷本公司、或本公司的商業合作夥伴之產品/服務,以及提供、維持、管理和操作該等產品/服務;

  2. 處理和評估閣下就本公司及關聯方所提供之產品/服務提出的任何申請或要求;

  3. 向閣下提供後續服務,包括但不限於執行/管理已發出的保單;

  4. 與就本公司及/或關聯方提供的任何產品/服務而由閣下或針對閣下提出的或者其他涉及閣下的任何索賠相關的任何目的,包括索賠調查;

  5. 評估閣下的財務需求;

  6. 為客戶改善產品/服務;

  7. 為統計或其他目的進行市場研究;

  8. 不時就本條款所列的任何目的核對所持有的與閣下有關的任何資料;

  9. 作出任何適用法律、規則、規例、實務守則或指引所要求的披露或協助在香港或香港以外其他地方的警方或其他政府或監管機構執法及進行調查;

  10. 進行身份和/或信用核查和/或債務追收;

  11. 遵守任何適用的司法管轄區的法律;

  12. 開展與本公司業務經營有關的其他服務;及

  13. 與上述任何目的直接有關的其他目的。

收集個人資料

為了向閣下提供服務、解答查詢、處理請求或提升我們的服務,我們或會向閣下收集及處理以下的個人資訊:

  1. 資料,例如閣下的姓名、電郵地址及其他聯絡資料(包括閣下於本公司的網站或手機應用程式填寫表格時提供的資料),這包括於本公司的網站或手機應用程式註冊、訂講我們的服務(徵求保單報價、續保、批單、提交索償)、刊登資訊、請求其他服務或申請信貸時提供的資料。如閣下於我們的網站或手機應用程式遇到問題,我們或會要求閣下提供個人資料。如閣下聯絡本公司,我們亦會將有關通訊存檔。

  2. 我們或會邀請閣下填寫問卷,以作研究用途。

  3. 閣下於本公司網站或手機應用程式進行交易的明細。

  4. 閣下瀏覽網站的資料,包括但不限於流量數據、位置數據、網絡記錄、其他通訊資料及閣下存取的資源。

  5. 如我們未能向閣下收集上述所列的個人資料,我們或可能無法提供閣下所需的服務或協助。

個人資料的使用

我們由閣下收集的個人資料,具體用途列載如下:

  1. 確保本公司網站及手機應用程式的內容以最佳的方式呈現給閣下。

  2. 讓本公司與閣下聯繫及核實身份。

  3. 讓本公司識別閣下合適的保險,及為閣下取得報價。

  4. 讓本公司審核閣下提交的保單投保申請、保險批單、取消保單或續保。

  5. 協助閣下辦理簽發保單及保單行政事宜。

  6. 協助閣下處理索償事宜。

  7. 履行任何有關閣下與本公司、及/或閣下透過本公司與簽發保單的保險人之間的所有合約義務。

  8. 我們只會在取得閣下的同意後(包括表示不反對),就閣下要求,提供本公司、或我們認為閣下對保險人感興趣的資料、產品及服務。我們或會使用閣下的姓名、聯絡資料、財政背景及人口統計數據,就上述所列的用途進行直接促銷,包括郵件、電子郵件、電話等,這些產品及服務或由本公司及/或 Holdcover 集團的關聯方及其他與本公司建立夥伴關係或業務推薦的商業夥伴提供。
    閣下如欲撤回閣下給予本公司有關使用閣下的個人資料及提供予其他人士作任何直接促銷用途的同意,請以發信至:

    *地址:香港新界沙田石門京瑞廣場一期20樓H室
                 保號保險經紀有限公司
                 個人資料保護主任

    本公司確保不會將閣下納入日後的直接促銷活動中。

  9. 如閣下同意,讓閣下參與本公司的互動功能服務。

  10. 通知閣下有關本公司服務的變更。

  11. 通知閣下有關本公司服務的變更。

個人資料的儲存、保安及轉移

我們會將由閣下收集到的個人資料存於我們安全的雲端,但或會轉移及儲存到香港以外的其他地方。個人資料將予以保密,但在遵守任何適用法律條文的前提下,可提供給:

  1. 位於香港或香港以外其他地方的任何本公司關聯方、閣下的保險人、行業協會或聯會或金融機構,以及就此方面而言,閣下同意將閣下的資料轉移至香港境外;

  2. 與就本公司和/或本公司關聯方提供的任何產品/服務而由閣下或針對閣下提出的或者其他涉及閣下的任何索賠相關的任何人士;

  3. 在香港或香港以外其他地方向本公司和/本公司關聯方提供行政、技術或其他服務(包括直接促銷服務)並對個人資料負有保密義務的任何代理、承包商或第三者;

  4. 本公司權利或業務的任何實際或建議的承讓人、受讓方、參與者或次參與者;

  5. 在香港或香港以外其他地方的任何政府部門或其他適當的政府或監管機關。

閣下的個人資料將僅為上文中規定的一個或多個有關目的而被轉移。

我們致力確保於本公司的網站及手機應用程式收集的個人資料安全、完整及私隱,及因應最新的技術檢視及更新保安措施,但基於互聯網的性質,我們不能確保於網上傳輸的資料絕對安全。我們會盡力採取所有適當的措施,保護閣下或於我們的網上產品及服務傳送給我們的個人資料。我們的員工及向我們提供有關資訊系統的服務承包商均嚴守及尊重我們持有的個人資料保密,對一些未經授權而存取閣下個人資料的情況或事件,本公司不會負上任何責任。

COOKIE 政策

本網站通過使用 cookies 來區分閣下和其他服務使用者,這有助於我們能夠在閣下瀏覽本網站時為閣下提供良好的服務體驗,並同時有助我們改善網站。當閣下繼續瀏覽本網站,即表示閣下同意我們根據本 Cookie 政策使用 cookie。

如閣下同意,cookie 是我們通過你的網絡瀏覽器或電腦硬碟儲存的字母數字標識符,cookies 載有資訊及傳送到閣下的電腦硬碟內。

請注意第三方(包括,例如廣告平台、提供外部網站如網站流量分析的服務供應商等)也可能使用 cookies 及並不是我們控制範圍之內,第三方 cookies 大多為分析/效能 cookies 或目標 cookies。

我們或於網站使用以下第三方網站分析服務,第三方服務供應商管理這些服務時或會使用 cookies、網站伺服器紀錄檔及網路信標等技術,這有助我們了解訪客瀏覽頁面的方式。透過這些方式(包括IP地址)而收集的資訊將披露予這些服務供應商,而他們會使用有關資訊來衡量本網站的使用,而有關網站分析服務或使用收集的數據而令他們廣告平台上的市場資料更切合背景及個人化。

Google Analytics

Google Analytics 是由 Google Inc. ("Google") 提供的網站數據分析工具,Google 於 Google Analytics 收集到的資訊是依照其政策使用及分享:http://www.google.com/policies/privacy/partners/

閣下可透過修改 Google Ads 設定、下載和安裝瀏覽器外掛程式 https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout 以阻止 Google 收集和使用相關資訊。

閣下可以通過修改所使用之瀏覽器的設定,以停用所有或部分 cookies。但請注意停止使用 cookies (包括 essential cookies),閣下或無法使用本網站所有或部份的功能。

個人資料的查閱和更正

《個人資料(私隱)條例》給予閣下權利查閱及/或更正有關閣下的個人資料,根據條例,閣下有權行使此權利查明及/或更正有關資料,查閱和更正的要求可以書面形式發送至*上述地址。

此私隱政策受香港特別行政區法律管轄。



此中文版本為英文版本譯本,如中、英文兩個版本有任何抵觸或不相符之處,應以英文版本為準。