call 2122 9788
TERMS OF USE ("TOU")

These Terms and Conditions shall apply to and govern the relationship between Holdcover Insurance Brokers Limited (“HIB”), whose business address in Hong Kong is Room H, 20/F, Kings Wing Plaza 1, Shek Mun, Shatin, New Territories, and you.

This agreement covers the scope of our relationship for your access and use of our services, including APIs, email notifications, applications, buttons and widgets (the “Services”), and any information, text, graphics, photos or other materials uploaded, downloaded or appearing on the Services (collectively referred to as the “Content”).

HIB operates as an independent insurance broker who you appoint to act on your behalf to negotiate contracts of insurance in line with their regulatory approval and all applicable laws. These Terms and Conditions take effect either: 1) Upon you use and access to this website www.holdcover.com; 2) You provide consent to us via email or other electronic mechanism; 3) Upon payment of premium.

For the avoidance of doubt and without prejudice to the aforesaid, where applicable, these Terms and Conditions apply to the relationship between Holdcover Insurance Brokers Limited (HIB) and you. When you seek advice or any form of service, or execution of any instruction on your part, you appoint HIB, which is a registered insurance broker company with the Insurance Authority of Hong Kong, for the same purposes on a nondiscretionary basis. HIB is authorised to transact General and Life (excluding Linked Long Term) Insurance business under registration number FB1854. These Terms and Conditions shall be contractually binding on both parties.

As Our Commitment to You, we will

Act honestly and fairly at all times

Give you clear documents and information

Give you sufficient information to enable you to make an informed decision about the purchase of insurance

Not mislead you in anyway

Confirmation of Insurance

Submission of your information does not constitute an acceptance of your request or confirmation of an offer. We will communicate when your offer to purchase a product enters our records, and whether your request is accepted or rejected. Notification of confirmation of any insurance policy may be issued electronically or on paper.

The information on products and services offered on this website are not comprehensive descriptions of the final terms and conditions or precise cover provided by those products and services. The relevant terms and conditions for each individual product you wish to purchase will be provided either physically or electronically. The particular terms and conditions of any product on offer shall prevail over contradictions with the 'Terms and Use' agreement of this website in regards to the policies and insurance of that product.

Before cover can be processed or confirmed, it is necessary for you to fully and faithfully inform us of everything you know, or could reasonably be expected to know that will be relevant while requesting an insurance policy.

Purchase and Payment

When you request for a quote on this website it will be provided to you electronically at no financial cost, and we reserve the rights to impose a minimum HK$500 service charge for subsequent policy administration service. If you choose to accept the quote and the relevant terms and conditions, and complete every required field in regards to your details, you are permitted to request your desired product. Based on the information provided by you, your request will then be accepted or rejected. Should the application be accepted and successful, a binding insurance agreement will be created for you.

The due date for all purchases must be met before transactions can be confirmed. Only credit cards accepted by the website will be permitted for use in online transactions and the following details will be required: Credit card type, full name on credit card, credit card number & expiry date.

It is your responsibility to ensure all details and information provided to this website in relation to payment are accurate and contain the sufficient funds to clear the cost of the purchased product or service. A binding insurance will only be presented after a successful charge against the credit card used in the transaction and the reception of payment by HIB.

Online Transactions

This website allows you to make online purchases. No online transaction is final until you are sent an electronic confirmation of your process. A communication of your acceptance of an offer and your confirmation of payment is required to finalise the process before you are notified of the confirmation.

We are not responsible for loss of communication as a result of mechanical, software, computer, telecommunications or electronic failures. Should your confirmation of payment not reach you as a result of these failures, HIB is not liable to you in any way for loss or damage caused. It is your responsibility for making all arrangements necessary for you to have access to our Services and to inform us if you cancel or change your email address and to ensure it remains capable of receiving new emails and notifications. HIB will not be liable if the email address you have provided is inactive or is part of an expired account.

We may retain the credit card details you provide only for as long as it is necessary to facilitate transactions. We hold the right to refuse to process transactions at any time and for any reason to the extent permitted by law, and will not be held liable for damage or loss caused as a result.

Termination

In the event of our services being terminated by you during any cooling off period, or prior to expiry or renewal, then we will be entitled to retain any and all fees or commission in relation to the policies negotiated and arranged by us.

Return of Premiums

In the vast majority of cases General Insurance policies are annual contracts and once you have entered into such a contract you are committed to it. This means that if you cancel at any time (other than in the cooling off period, where applicable) you have no legal right to a return of premium except as maybe mentioned in the policy document. Some insurers give proportionate refunds and we will continue to work on your behalf to secure a refund if it is possible.

Broker Remuneration

Holdcover Insurance Brokers Limited ('the Company') &/or Referrer of the business is remunerated for its services by the receipt of commission paid by insurers. Your agreement to proceed with any insurance transaction shall constitute your consent to the receipt of commission by the Company.

Claims Procedure

In the event of a claim you should initially contact us or your insurer direct. The claims process and appropriate literature will be made available to you for onward processing. Please note that any incomplete claim form, or missing supporting documentation, will delay the processing and payment of your claim.

Virtual Asset Conversion

HOLDCOVER members can convert rewards points into Virtual Assets via the rewards conversion program. The values of Virtual Asset (e.g. BUSD, etc.) may fluctuate significantly and there is a substantial risk of economic losses when purchasing, selling, holding or investing in Digital Currencies and their derivatives. BY MAKING USE OF HOLDCOVER AND/OR BINANCE SERVICES, YOU ACKNOWLEDGE AND AGREE THAT: (1) YOU ARE AWARE OF THE RISKS ASSOCIATED WITH TRANSACTIONS OF DIGITAL CURRENCIES AND THEIR DERIVATIVES; AND (2) HOLDCOVER AND/OR BINANCE SHALL NOT BE LIABLE FOR ANY SUCH RISKS OR ADVERSE OUTCOMES.

Personal Information Collection Statement ("PICS")

From time to time it is necessary for the Company to collect your personal data, which may be used, stored, processed, transferred, disclosed or shared within our Company. We recognize our responsibilities in relation to the aforementioned under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap 486) (PDPO) and commit to sending you our PICS document separately.

We will ensure that any information obtained from you will not be used or disclosed except in the normal course of negotiating, maintaining or renewing your insurance, unless we have your consent or where we are legally obliged to disclose your information. Any personal information gathered will be treated as private and confidential and only used for the purposes of negotiating and arranging your insurance.

These 'Terms of Use' shall be governed and construed in accordance with the laws of Hong Kong SAR of the People's Republic of China (Hong Kong).

Any use of this website is acknowledgment that you accept the Privacy Statement and Terms and Conditions. If you do not agree to the use of your personal data for direct marketing purposes set out in the PICS, please inform us in writing and we will not use your personal data for direct marketing.

call 2122 9788
使用條款

此條款及細則適用於及規範保號保險經紀有限公司(“本公司”)與閣下的關係,本公司的業務地址位於新界沙田石門京瑞廣場一期20樓H室。

此協議涵蓋我們之間的關係,讓閣下可獲取及使用我們的服務,包括應用程式介面、電郵通知、應用程式、按鈕及組件(“服務”)、及任何資料、文字、圖像、相片、於服務上載、下載或出現的其他資料(統稱為”內容”)。

當閣下委任本公司代理閣下協商保險合約,本公司即以獨立保險經紀運作,遵照監管批准及一切適用法律。當閣下 1) 使用及讀取本網站 www.holdcover.com;或 2) 透過電郵或其他電子方式向我們表示同意;或 3) 繳付保費,本條款及細則即生效。

為免產生疑問及在不影響前述條文的原則下(如適用),本條款及細則適用於本公司與閣下的關係。當閣下尋求意見或任何形式的服務、或替閣下執行指示,即代表閣下同樣地全權委任本公司(香港保險業監管局註冊的保險經紀)。本公司(註冊編號FB1854)獲授權辦理一般及人壽保險業務(不包括相連長期保險)。此條款及細則對雙方均具有合約約束力。

我們承諾將致力:

始終誠實和公正行事

向閣下提供清晰的文件及資料

向閣下提供充足的資料,讓閣下購買保險時作出明智的決定

於任何情況決不誤導閣下

確認保險

閣下提供資料並不構成我們接納閣下的請求或確認要約,而當閣下於我們的系統中提出購買產品的要約,不論請求成功與否,我們將與閣下聯繫。任何保單的確認通知將以電子或書面形式發出。

本網站提供的產品及服務資料並不是對最終的條款及細則的綜合描述或對有關的產品及服務的精確保障。閣下如欲購買產品,有關每款產品的條款及細則將會以紙本或電子形式提供。要約中任何產品的個別條款及細則凌駕本網站對該產品的保單及保險的使用條款及其他不一致和矛盾之處。

當閣下提出保單的請求時,有必要完全及忠誠地就閣下對有關保單一切所知的、或按理應知的通知我們,以便我們處理及確認保障。

購買及付款

當閣下於本網站要求報價時,我們將向閣下提供免費電子報價,我們保留向閣下收取最低港幣500元的後續保單行政服務費用的權利。如閣下選擇接納報價及有關條款及細則、及填妥所有關於閣下資料的欄目,閣下可提交您的目標產品請求。就閣下所提供的資料,閣下的要求會被接納或拒絕。如申請成功及獲接納,我們向閣下提供一份具約束力的協議。

閣下需於所有購買物的限期前付款,交易才獲確認。本網站只接受信用咭付款作網上交易,及需提交以下資料:信用咭類別、信用咭上的全名、信用咭號碼及到期日。

閣下需自行負責於本網站付款時所提供的所有資料及明細準確無誤及包含足夠資金繳付所購買的產品或服務而衍生的成本。一份受約束的保險只會於本公司成功於該交易中使用的信用咭收取費用後才會發出。

網上交易

本網站讓閣下進行網購,直至閣下收到電子確認文件,該網上交易流程才屬完成。而閣下需確認報價及進行付款,網上交易才屬完成,閣下亦會收到確認通知。

如因機械、軟件、電腦、電訊或電子故障而導致溝通失聯,我們將不會對有關損失負上責任。如閣下因上述情況未能收到付款確認,“本公司”將不會就其導致的損失或損毁對閣下負上任何責任。閣下需自行負責作出一切必要的安排以使用我們的服務、通知我們取消及變更閣下的電郵地址,以確保閣下能接收最新的電郵及通知。本公司不會就閣下提供不經常使用的電郵地址、或過期賬戶而負上責任。

我們或會保留閣下提供的信用咭資料,而該資料是有必要促使交易。我們保留於法律規管下於任何時間及原因拒絕進行交易的權利,及不會就其引致的損毁及損失負上任何責任。

終止保單

如閣下於任何冷靜期、保單到期前或續保前終止本公司的服務,本公司有權保留由我們協商及處理有關保單的任何及所有費用或佣金。

退還保費

於絕多數情況下,一般保險為一年期的合約,如閣下簽定了有關合約,即表示閣下承諾遵守合約。如閣下於任何時間取消保單(冷靜期除外,如適用),閣下並沒有合法權利取回保費,除非保單另有提及。部份保險人或按比例作出退款,在可行的情況下,我們將代表閣下確保閣下獲得退款。

經紀報酬

保號保險經紀有限公司(“本公司”)及/或介紹人將藉收取保險人支付的報酬,作為其所提供服務的酬金。若閣下同意進行是項保險交易,將構成閣下同意本公司收取有關報酬。

索償程序

如需索償,閣下應直接聯絡本公司或閣下的保險人。於後續處理索償時,將向閣下提供索償的步驟及合適的資料。敬請注意,任何未完成的索償表格、或不齊全的證明文件將會延遲索償處理及賠償。

兌換虛擬資產

HOLDCOVER 會員可以透過積分兌換計劃換取虛擬資產。虛擬資產 (如 BUSD, 等等) 的價值有可能非常波動,購買、出售、持有或投資虛擬資產及其金融衍生產品有可能面臨重大經濟損失的風險。 當閣下使用 HOLDCOVER 及/或 BINANCE 的服務,代表閣下明白及同意:(1) 知悉虛擬資產及其金融衍生產品存在交易風險;(2) HOLDCOVER 及/或 BINANCE 並不會為虛擬資產的交易風險及投資結果負上任何責任。

個人資料收集聲明

本公司不時有必要收集閣下的個人資料,資料或會被本公司使用、儲存、處理、轉移、披露或分享,我們明白就有關個人資料於《個人資料(私隱)條例》(香港法例第 486 章)(“條例”)下所負的責任,及承諾個別傳送本公司的個人資料收集聲明給閣下。

我們將確保於閣下取得的任何資料不用被使用或披露,除非這屬於正常的協商過程、於維護保單或續保時、得到閣下的同意、或我們有法律義務披露閣下的資料。任何收集的個人資料將被視作私隱及保密,及只會用於協商及處理閣下保單的用途。

此使用條款受中華人民共和國香港特別行政區(香港)的法律管轄,並應根據香港法律進行解釋。

閣下一經使用本網站,即受本文件所載的使用條款約束。閣下如不同意本公司於使用條款中列載的有關使用閣下個人資料作任何直接促銷用途,請以書面形式通知我們,本公司日後將不會使用閣下的個人資料作直接促銷用途。

此中文版本為英文版本譯本,如中、英文兩個版本有任何抵觸或不相符之處,應以英文版本為準。